top of page


Must be enrolled in Ballet 5 or Advanced orby permission of the instructor

1 class per week

Wednesday 6:30 - 7:00

Sara Elyse Sanford


Broadway:  Form-fitting dancewear & jazz shoes (character shoes if available)


Students are registered from August to May with 10 equal monthly tuition payments. Monthly Tuition Payment is required by the 1st of each month. A late fee of $30 is added to any tuition not received by the 7th of the month.  A discount of $5 is allowed for each additional family member enrolled. Tuition and fees must remain current. Alabama Dance Theatre Company Members in good standing receive a discount of $10 per month.

Limited Financial Aid Scholarships are available; please contact the Artistic Director and submit the Financial Aid Application at least two weeks prior to the beginning of a session. Private Instruction is available.
An Annual Registration Fee of $50 per family is payable to the Alabama Dance Theatre. If you have paid this fee since July 2023, none is owed for the Fall/Spring Session. Tuition is due no later than the first class of the Session.  We are unable to give refunds. Please submit a written notification of withdrawal. Non-attendance is not considered withdrawal from class. Tuition is payable to the Alabama Dance Theatre. Please contact the office with questions. 

Tuition per month for the Fall/Spring Session is as follows:  

1 class per week       $80 per month
2 classes per week   $125 per month
3 classes per week   $145 per month
4 classes per week   $165 per month
5 classes per week   $180per month
6 classes per week   $190 per month
7 classes per week   $200 per month
8 classes per week   $210 per month


All ADT classes perform in the May Recital except for Adult Ballet. Recital fees cover costumes, theatre leasing, and production expenses. Photos and DVDs are purchased separately. Recital fees are $135 (non-refundable) for the first class plus $110 each for additional classes. Fees can be paid in 3 installments, due November, January, and March. All fees must be paid by March 31 for a dancer to perform in the Recital. A late fee of $25 per class will be added if Recital Forms and the $135 Deposit are not submitted by November 30th. 


Fall Session classes begin Monday, August 14. Please register immediately by mailing the attached form or signing up via our parent portal with Tuition and Annual Family Registration Fee if not already paid since July 2023. Class sizes are limited and will be filled in the order that registration is received. 

bottom of page